Resources

Attractions

Ennis Street Festival – 5, 6 & 7 July 2013 – www.ennisstreetfestival.com. The Festival will run on the 5th 6th and 7th of July, and there will also be a variety of exciting workshops for kids and adults running from 1st to 5th of July in association with Glór. With the concept “Let’s Explore” they invite everybody to explore the beautiful town of Ennis and to enjoy the Gathering’s amazing events.

The Burren Centre – Visitor Centre – +353 65 708 8030, www.theburrencentre.ie.

The Michael Cusack Centre, Carron, Co Clare - +353 65 7089944 – The centre is located at the family homestead of Michael Cusack, founder of the GAA. Visit Cusack’s original thatched cottage and experience a unique and wonderful holographic audio-visual show.

Shannon Region

Tour Clare – www.tourclare.com.

Clare Offers – www.clareoffers.com.

Clare Tourism Board – www.clare.ie.

Hotel Breaks Ireland – Find great hotel breaks in Ireland and book securely online today with Goireland.com.

Discover Ireland – www.discoverireland.ie.

AA Roadwatch – www.aaroadwatch.ie.

BurrenBeo – www.burrenbeo.com.

Burren Connect – www.burrenconnect.ie.

Burren Life – www.burrenlife.com.

Shannon Region Trials – www.shannonregiontrails.ie.

Short Breaks Ireland – www.shortbreaksireland.ie.

County Clare Photo of the Day - An image a day taken in Co Clare with general county info - www.county-clare-i.com.

Visit Ennis – Unwrap the secrets of Ennis.

Bitesize Irish Gaelic – www.bitesizeirishgaelic.com.

Ireland Hidden Gems – Useful website for visitors - www.irelands-hidden-gems.com

Entertainment and Arts

Glór – www.glor.ie.

Riches of Clare – www.richesofclare.com - a free lunchtime traditional music concert series throughout County Clare.

Ted Tours – www.tedtours.com.

Taxi

Grab-a-Cab – +353 87 318 3702.

Kilfenora Cabs – +353 87 778 1835.

Bicycle Hire

e-whizz – Discover County Clare’s amazing scenery, flora and history, without the stress by bicycle. – +353 87 627 7000 - www.e-whizz.com.

Car & Bus Hire

Cheap Car Hire Shannon Airport – The Budget Car Rental desk is
located within the arrivals hall at Shannon Airport. Turn right when you
exit the baggage reclaim area. The Budget desk is the first desk you will
see.

Peter Mc Namara Bus Hire – +353 65 708 1372, www.doolinbushire.iewww.lahinchbushire.ie.

Shops and Services

Kilfenora Post Office – +353 65 708 8180.

The Hairdresser – +353 65 708 8922.

The Boghill Centre – +353 65 707 4644, www.boghill.com.

goats

Burren Free Range Pork – +353 65 708 8931.

Connole’s Garage – +353 65 708 8008, +353 65 708 8077 and 086 818 8008.

Clare Marts, Kilfenora – +353 65 708 8043.

O’Gorman’s Express Stop – +353 65 708 8041.

Howley’s Shop – +353 65 708 8028.

St. Fachnan/Kilfenora National School – +353 65 708 8217 – www.kilfenorans.ie.

CastlePubs and Restaurants

Nagles Pub, Kilfenora – +353 65 708 8133.

Linnanes Pub, Kilfenora – +353 65 708 8157.

Vaughans Pub, Kilfenora – +353 65 708 8004, www.vaughanspub.ie.

If you wish to add your business and/or website please get in touch.